It wasn’t long ago, when I first heard of Postcrossing. Taryn and I were travelling through Spain and we had plenty of time to relax and discuss our hobbies over mojitos.

I showed Taryn how to find small plastic containers hidden in shrubs using hi-tech satellites (otherwise known as Geocaching). She taught me how to send postcards to strangers across the globe and get some back in return (otherwise known as Postcrossing).

Postcrossing is a great way of exchanging bite-sized bits of cultural info. Here’s a card I received, with an intro to Taiwanese dumplings!

Front

Taiwan postcard front

Back

Taiwan postcard back

Jean then got in touch with me with a recipe that she recommends for boiled dumplings. I look forward to trying them out!

More information

2 responses »

  1. Thanks for the education on postcrossing, I had never heard of it before today, interesting to say the least.

  2. […] Good hobbies and great dumplings […]

Leave a Reply

