Dumplings in a frying panEarlier this week I was visited by the dumpling fairy. I dragged my feet getting to work after the long weekend, but when I arrived there was a large tub of pork dumplings on my desk.

The gift reminded me of the old Japanese proverb:

Luck is like having a rice dumpling fly into your mouth.

I was lucky enough to have a Chinese-style pork dumpling fly into mine. What a thoughtful gift!

Rob had read about my obsession and brought me a sample of his family’s dumplings for tasting. I took them home and fried them up as directed. They were fantastic!

 

Leave a Reply

