Week nights are pretty jam-packed, so I don’t get much of a chance to cook. I thought it might be a chance to review some packaged dumplings.

Last night and tonight, I’ve tucked into some Coles Vegetable Gyoza. Not great, but surprisingly better if you don’t follow the instructions on the packet!

Coles vegetable gyoza packet

I was probably asking for it when I chose to use the microwave directions, but it’s quick and easy, and I’m slack. When following the packet cooking instructions, the gyoza skin was dried out and crispy, but not in a pleasant way. I tried cooking them in the microwave a second time, fully covering them in water instead, which led to a nicer texture in my opinion
… Still, they’re not my favourite packaged dumplings.

Leave a Reply

